Positioning

 
Brand positioning

 

Positioning is the key element of a brand strategy. It must be relevant and unique, be credibly demonstrated in order to strengthen your image. A strong brand has been empirically shown to achieve higher market shares and often even higher prices. It can be worked out qualitatively, but even more soundly quantitatively. For your positioning to be most relevant and as efficient as possible. Do you know what is relevant for your potential customers, how unique your brand is, and how good are you at fulfilling your promise?

> ManagementRadio

Testo Case Study

Employer Branding  
& Predictive Recruiting

 

Employer brand positioning is the mirror image of positioning. A relevant, sharp employer-brand positioning and a close connection with the brand promise are key for attracting desirable applicants. Do you have a strong employer brand in the war for talent?

> ManagementRadio

> Case study DLR

Price positioning and new product design

 

The price is THE lever within the entrepreneurial profit formula (profit = price x volume - cost) but is often neglected internally due to the complexity analyzing it. New products are often priced according to "cost-plus" points of view, without knowing which features are worth how much for your (potential) customers. Do you know which feature drives the value of your new product valuable, how you optimally design your product line and which prices achieve maximum sales and profit?

> Case Study Dentsply Sirona

Multi brand positioning

 

e.g. Second brand, Brand portfolio

Brands complement each other optimally in the portfolio if they are clearly defined and delineated. That holds true both for a second brand and for the entire brand portfolio, so it doesn't lead to cannibalization or lower profits. Is your portfolio of brands clearly structured, does it maximize market opportunities and at the same time exploit synergies?

Case Study Putzmeister

Brand strategy and objectives

 

A bold brand vision, SMART goals and a brand strategic thrust with prioritized activities lay the foundation for implementing the positioning. How can you derive and quantify objectives, which activities will succeed at headquarters and in the subsidiaries?

 
 
 
 
 

 Data-driven marketing

 
Brand research and brand metrics

 

You can measure how strong your brand is in the competitive environment. This can be measured and explained with a statistical, quantitative success and failure factor model. Success factors are prioritized, quantified, operationalized.  On the basis of multivariate brand research, we can simulate which positioning would be ideal for you - using causal statistical models. Even a small improvement in relevance can result in a great increase in profits. Do you know how strong your brand is, what its success is based on and what is the biggest lever for increasing its strength? Do you know if your positioning optimally targets heart & brain of your target group?

Pricing research 

 

The price is the lever par excellence in the entrepreneurial profit formula (profit = price x quantity cost), but too often neglected. New products are often priced according to "cost-plus" aspects. Do you know which features make your new product how valuable in €-term, how you design your product line with which features, and which price tags achieve maximum sales and profit?

> Case Study Dentsply Sirona

Microtargeting and use of artificial intelligence
/personalized marketing 

 

The combination of statistics and machine learning can lead to significant targeting success and significantly higher sales. New customer clusters can be identified, addressed precisely and conversion rates can be drastically increased. Do you also have to contend with low conversion rates in sales, would you like to address your target groups more precisely and increase efficiency?

> Case study

 
 
 

Selective support

 
Brand sparring and small tasks 

 

Do you need quick support for tricky questions or job spikes?

Would you like to have an expert who tailors your brand presentation to a target group, structured and optimized?

Somebody who prepares you a brand-relevant topic in Powerpoint?

Do you have tasks left behind that should finally be tackled by an expert?

We are happy to support you!

 FREE!  Try the 1st hour for free!

 1h free / then 1h extra 400 € / 10h 3.500 € 

Communication briefing and pitch accompaniment   

 

Would you like a concise briefing for your communication agencies so they implement fully “on brand”?

You need a structured pitch process and selection according to pre-established, relevant criteria?

We are happy to assist you!

Participation in steering committees

 

Would you like to see brand know-how represented on the Board of Directors?

Please contact us!

Expert opinion

 

Do you need an expert opinion for assessing your brand´s potential?

We´ll be happy to create it for you!

Interim assignments

 

Do you need a temporary brand or communication manager due to resource bottlenecks?

Please contact us!

Lectures and in-house trainings

Do you need a customized brand presentation for one of your events?

Would you like to teach your team in terms of brand management?

We like to tailor this according to your needs!

Positionierung

 
Markenpositionierung

 

Die Positionierung ist das Schlüsselelement der Markenstrategie. Sie muss relevant und einzigartig sein, glaubwürdig „vorbegeistert“ werden, um Ihr Image zu stärken. Eine starke Marke erzielt nachweislich höhere Marktanteile und meist auch höhere Preise. Man kann dies qualitativ, und noch fundierter quantitativ erarbeiten, um ganz sicher und maximal effizient zu sein. Wissen Sie was für Ihre potenziellen Kunden wie relevant ist, wie einzigartig Ihre Marke ist und wie gut Sie sind bei der Erfüllung Ihres Versprechens?

> Beitrag ManagementRadio

Fallstudie Testo

Arbeitgeberpositionierung 
bzw. Employer Branding & Predictive Recruiting

 

Die Arbeitgebermarkenpositionierung ist das Spiegelbild der Positionierung. Eine relevante, scharfe Employer-Brand Positionierung und eine gelebte, enge Verzahnung mit der Marke sind Schlüssel für attraktive Bewerber. Haben Sie eine starke Arbeitgebermarke im Kampf um die besten Talente?

> Beitrag ManagementRadio

> Fallstudie DLR

Preispositionierung und Neuproduktgestaltung

 

Der Preis ist in der unternehmerischen Gewinnformel (Gewinn = Preis x Menge-Kosten) DER Stellhebel schlechthin, wird aber aufgrund der Komplexität oft intern vernachlässigt. Neuprodukte werden oft nach „Cost-plus“ Gesichtspunkten bepreist, ohne zu wissen, welche Features wie viel für Ihre Kunden wert sind. Wissen Sie welche Feature Ihr Neuprodukt wertvoll macht, wie Sie Ihre Produktlinie gestalten und welche Preise den maximalen Umsatz und Gewinn erzielen?

> Fallstudie Dentsply Sirona

Multimarkenpositionierung

 

z.B. Zweitmarke, Markenportfolio

Marken ergänzen sich im Portfolio optimal, wenn sie klar abgegrenzt sind, sowohl bei einer Zweitmarke als auch dem ganzen Markenportfolio. Passt das nicht führt es zu Kannibalisierung und niedrigeren Gewinnen. Ist Ihr Portfolio kundengerecht & klar aufgebaut, maximiert es Marktchancen und nutzt gleichzeitig Synergien?

> Fallstudie Putzmeister

Markenstrategie und -ziele

 

Markenvision, SMARTE Ziele und strategische Stossrichtung mit priorisierten Aktivitäten bereiten die Umsetzung der Positionierung vor. Wie lassen sich die Ziele herleiten und quantifizieren, welche Aktivitäten führen in der Zentrale und in den Ländern zum Erfolg?

 
 
 
 
 

Datengetriebenes Marketing

 
Markenforschung und Marken-Metriken

 

Wie stark Ihre Marke im Wettbewerbsumfeld ist kann man mit einem statistischen, quantitativen Erfolgs- und Misserfolgsfaktormodell messen und erklären. Die Erfolgsfaktoren werden priorisiert, quantifiziert, operationalisiert.  Auf Basis einer multivariaten Markenforschung kann man mithilfe von Kausalmodellen simulieren, welche Positionierung für Sie ideal wäre. Schon eine kleine Relevanzverbesserung kann großen Mehrgewinn bedeuten. Wissen Sie wie stark Ihre Marke ist, worauf ihr Erfolg basiert und was die grössten Stellhebel zur Stärkung bzw. "Bedrohung" seitens der Konkurrenz ist? Wissen Sie ob Ihre Positionierung optimal Herz & Hirn Ihrer Zielgruppe trifft?

Preisforschung 

 

Der Preis ist in der unternehmerischen Gewinnformel (Gewinn = Preis x Menge-Kosten) DER Stellhebel schlechthin, wird aber oft vernachlässigt. Neuprodukte werden oft nach „Cost-plus“ Gesichtspunkten bepreist. Wissen Sie welche Features Ihr Neuprodukt wertvoll macht, wie Sie Ihre Produktlinie gestalten und welche Preise den maximalen Umsatz und Gewinn erzielen?

> Fallstudie Dentsply Sirona

Microtargeting und Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz /personalisiertes Marketing 

 

Die Kombination aus Statistik und Machine Learning kann zu erheblichen Targeting-Erfolgen und höheren Umsätzen führen. So können Kundengruppen identifiziert und bekannt gemacht sowie passgenau angesprochen und die Konversionsraten drastisch erhöht werden. Haben Sie auch mit niedrigen Konversionsraten im Vertrieb zu kämpfen, würden Sie gerne Ihre Zielgruppen passgenauer ansprechen und wünschen sich eine Effizienzsteigerung?

> Fallstudie

 
 
 

Punktuelle Unterstützung

 
Brand sparring und kleine Aufgaben 

 

Brauchen Sie schnelle Unterstützung bei kniffligen Fragen oder Auftragsspitzen?

Hätten Sie gerne einen Experten, der Ihnen die Markenpräsentation auf eine Zielgruppe zuschneidet, strukturiert und optimiert?

Der Ihnen ein markenrelevantes Thema vor- oder aufbereitet?

Haben Sie Aufgaben, die liegen geblieben sind und endlich vom Experten gelöst werden sollten?

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne und unkompliziert!

 FREE!  Probieren Sie die 1. Stunde gratis!

 1h free / dann 1h extra 400 € / 10h 3.500 € 

Kommunikations-Briefing und Pitchbegleitung   

 

Wünschen Sie ein prägnantes Briefing für Ihre Kommunikationsagenturen?

Einen strukturierten Pitch-Prozess und Auswahl nach relevanten Kriterien?

Wir begleiten Sie gerne!

Mitwirkung in Steuerungsgremien

 

Möchten Sie die Marken-KnowHow im Aufsichts- oder Verwaltungsrat vertreten sehen?

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Gutachten

 

Brauchen Sie ein Gutachten für Ihr Markenpotenzial?
Wir erstellen es gerne für Sie!

Interimistische Einsätze für Ressourcenengpässe

 

Benötigen Sie einen temporären Marken- oder Kommunikationsmanager?

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Vorträge und Inhouse-Trainings

 

Brauchen Sie einen Markenvortrag für eine Ihrer Veranstaltungen?

Möchten Sie Ihr Team in Punkto Markenführung ausbilden?

Wir masschneidern dies gerne nach Ihren Bedürfnissen!